Andrea

SPANISH TEACHER

“Poco a poco todo se consigue.”

Nationality: Spanish 

Languages Spoken: Spanish, Valencian, English, French (written)

I graduated from the Universitat Jaume I (Castellon) with a degree in English Studies and then completed a Master’s degree in Didactics of of Spanish as a Foreign Language from the Antonio de Nebrija University (Madrid).

For the past three years I have worked as a Spanish and English teacher in two countries, the UK and Spain. I worked in a British high school, teaching Spanish conversation lessons and also worked in a university giving intensive Spanish courses. I have worked in language academies for teenagers and adults and, lately, as an online teacher in different platforms, being this field the one I enjoy the most.

I have been trained as an academic writing tutor by the Nebrija Writing Center. Regarding languages, I have a C2 certificate in English from Cambridge and a C1 certificate in Valencian from the Junta Qualificadora de Coneixements de Valencià.

I love to travel and live new experiences, meet people and learn about other cultures and lifestyles. I love nature and go hiking whenever I can. Of course, spending time with my friends and family is something I also enjoy, as I am very family oriented and sociable.

Besides teaching, I have volunteered in a writing center, in cafeterias and I have worked in hotels during my travels (something I have really enjoyed because of my talkative and sociable side).

2 Questions for Andrea

Para ti, ¿qué es la felicidad? ✨

Para mí, la felicidad son momentos. También lo es disfrutar de las pequeñas cosas del día a día: una taza de café calentito por la mañana, la risa de una persona que quieres, una buena película o un buen libro, una cervecita al sol con amigas y la tranquilidad.

¿Qué superpoder te gustaría tener? 🤟🏻

Me encantaría poder volar y sentirme súper libre, además de poder viajar más rápido a cualquier lugar.

mobile logo lets speak Spanish